DeadGuyQuotes's Blog

American History in the Making

2013 Presidential Cage Match Series Announcement


We are hosting Round 1 of the 2013 Presidential Cage Match as a GoogleHangout. This is largely for GMU History Alum and other select invited personnel… I will, however, post results on the Blog.

Bracket is public today! Download here: 2013 Bracket (.ppt) and 2013 Bracket (.pdf).

If you want to play, fill in your bracket and get it back to me by Thursday, 9pm. Mail to terrier06@gmail.com. Note, this is a temporary address.  (email me if you want to make it in person, I will send you my address!)

Round 1 will be a speed round. All Presidents battling will get a 15 min round. Judging will be computed from points made and detracted from people in the room, on the HangOut and on Facebook. I will compute the points and trust me… the quality will deteriorate through the night.

On FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Presidential-Cage-Matches/169055879917451 

Region competition will proceed as follows, 3 matches each:

  • North
  • South
  • West
  • East

My best guess… if we start at 7pm, round 1 is complete by 10 pm. (+/-) The judge (me) reserves the right to extend lively debate or call a match early for lack of participation.

Scorekeeping will be high-tech… via whiteboard at my house… and recorded accordingly.

More to follow!!!

March 25, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

